Call Us Today! (202) 246-9380

Proudly serving Rockville, MD and the surrounding area since 1990

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.40

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: Suzanne N.

Comments: Arrived on time. He addressed my problems. Friendly, he explained what he was going to do. Would definately recommend this business to friends.

Review Date: 08/12/2017 | Author: Wes C.

Comments: Very prompt and helpful. Did good work.

Review Date: 08/10/2017 | Author: Reza T.

Comments: Everything went very well and we are satisfied with his work, will use him again

Review Date: 07/28/2017 | Author: Paul B.

Comments: JAMES THE STAR PLUMBER DID THE INSTALLATION AND HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND DID A GOOD JOB AND CLEANED UP AND TOOK AWAY THE OLD HEATER. WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND JIMMY GUSKY

Review Date: 07/27/2017 | Author: Federico K.

Comments: They called and kept me informed about what time they would arrive at my house and did great work.

Review Date: 07/20/2017 | Author: Colleen C.

Comments: They were courteous, my dealings all-around were businesslike. They could've sold me up to costlier service and didn't. I felt they were honest and competent. I'm glad I hired them.

Review Date: 07/14/2017 | Author: William W.

Comments: Jimmy sent James, arrived on time. James spotted pin hole leaks and replaced a section of pipe along with the leaking valve, saving me future troubles. James was well intentioned, capable of doing the work and accommodating if slightly disorganized, There was additional work to be done, perhaps at a later time...

Review Date: 07/12/2017 | Author: William B.

Comments: They were very professional and on time

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: Paul N.

Comments: Very pleased with the replacement of my outside water bib. The job was done quickly, Paul explained what he was doing, the work area was cleaned. I will use them for my next project.

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: Olga G.

Comments: It was great.

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: Deedee F.

Comments: Everything went great once they got here. I had a 10:00am appointment and had to call them at 1:30 to find out what was going on. If they had shown up even within a two hour window I would have dismissed the lateness. But 3 1/2 hours was a bit much. I did not know if they would have shown up if I hadn't called. Once here they were professional and cleaned up after themselves. The job was completed to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 07/06/2017 | Author: Parmeshwar R.

Comments: Technician said basement ceiling water damage was due to water spill on floor above. Ceiling was dry, which he said indicated there was no leaking pipe. Moved the refrigerator in the kitchen above to see if the ice maker was at fault, but no problem there. No repairs were done as he didn't want to cut the ceiling to investigate further (which he thought was unnecessary). He said to call if the water leak appeared again. A few hours after he left the water did leak again, so I called the office. They promised the technician would return the next day, but he never came back. I don't know what to think. I admire the technician's honesty in not doing what he considered unnecessary work. And the leak does appear to be intermittent, which would be consistent with his diagnosis of a water spill. Problem is, there is no spill. When I see the water dripping, I scour the floors above for water spills but there is none, nor are the bathrooms being used. And its not rainwater because the last leak occurred in bright sunny weather. I am baffled, and do not want to blame the technician for not cutting the ceiling to investigate further. But I probably need a second opinion.

Review Date: 06/25/2017 | Author: Stanwick W.

Comments: James and Corona were very knowledge about the work and worked smart. They cut the water in and out lines and took the water heater out with the water still in the tank then drained it outside which saved about 40 minutes.

Review Date: 06/25/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arrived early and were very respectful and helpful.

Review Date: 06/22/2017 | Author: Dave B.

Comments: On time, quick, reasonable price

Review Date: 06/21/2017 | Author: Larry C.

Comments: Project was done well. Showed up on the day I reported the problem and completed the work to my satisfaction.

Review Date: 06/05/2017 | Author: Jack K.

Comments: Excellent, knowledgeable, professional service. Found this company here on Home Advisor after our hot water tank blew. Two wonderful men showed up --James and Coronan (not sure if we spelled his name correctly) and they had us all fixed up in a jiffy. We're very happy with this company and will recommend to others.

Review Date: 05/28/2017 | Author: Richard T.

Review Date: 05/26/2017 | Author: Ping C.

Review Date: 05/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very to the point. Solved my issue quickly and effectively. This is the second project I have hired them for and I am happy.

Review Date: 05/21/2017 | Author: Melvern H.

Review Date: 05/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work was completed quickly.

Review Date: 05/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: quick

Review Date: 05/21/2017 | Author: Aisha K.

Comments: Hi did great Job.

Review Date: 05/18/2017 | Author: Elliott S.

Comments: very professional

Review Date: 05/13/2017 | Author: Sam F.

Comments: Hired to clear a slow drain. Came out within 24hrs and once they arrived my problem was fixed in under 30 minutes. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: Erica L.

Comments: After trying to find a contractor for 6 weeks to remove old kitchen w├ąter filter faucet and replace it with a new faucet and under the sink filter and hoses, I was getting very frustrated with responses. I am so glad I found this company. They returned my call promptly. James and his assistant,Corona did a great job figuring out how to make it work. It was well worth the $ charged. And I will now save save money I was spending on bottled water. They were professional and patient and did a good job.

Review Date: 05/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The guys arrived early and fixed my problem quickly. They left the work areas clean when they finished.

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: Rayford G.

Comments: I would recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/26/2017 | Author: Ilene B.

Comments: Mr. Gusky called me right away and scheduled me for the next morning. The driver, James, called to let me know he was on his way. He and his partner, Corona, were here on time, diagnosed my problem and quickly repaired it. They were great! i thought the charge was fair and would definitely use them again! Ilene B

Review Date: 04/22/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: solved my problem for a reasonable price... Seemed like something simple...

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Bharat S.

Comments: did a good job replacing and installing brand new toilet. both plumbers helped us out with every aspect of the job. Great Job,

Review Date: 04/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were professional and arrived early.

Review Date: 04/07/2017 | Author: Rafael M.

Comments: @

Review Date: 04/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very small job to change a flapper. Good job

Review Date: 03/31/2017 | Author: Herbert H.

Comments: Good Work, I'm just more particular about the details...

Review Date: 03/15/2017 | Author: Jodi D.

Comments: The guys that came were super nice and professional

Review Date: 02/25/2017 | Author: Cheryl B.

Comments: Service technicians were very polite, respectful and timely.

Review Date: 02/24/2017 | Author: Tiajuana S.

Comments: Knowledgeable,professional, and fast...

Review Date: 02/16/2017 | Author: Zukhra A.

Comments: Very professional, thank you

Review Date: 02/10/2017 | Author: Brian F.

Comments: Service was very good and professional.

Review Date: 01/12/2017 | Author: Dave M.

Comments: It was great.

Review Date: 01/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Showed up on time and successfully completed a difficult installation.

Review Date: 01/04/2017 | Author: Clyburn P.

Comments: Everything was great.

Review Date: 01/04/2017 | Author: Peter T.

Comments: Great job

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Charlene F.

Review Date: 12/20/2016 | Author: Rosario R.

Comments: Tony is very helpful and knowledgeable and gave me advises that will save me a lot.

Review Date: 12/15/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was pleased with the work performed

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Walter B.

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: Alan M.

Comments: Arrived on time. Very competent to ensure job was completed correctly

Review Date: 11/05/2016 | Author: Vera D.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable. On time.To replace a hose bib,I thought a little pricey.

Review Date: 10/31/2016 | Author: George S.

Comments: Had to wait until next day for service.

Review Date: 10/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good people. We worked out our specific needs, with a few phone calls. They got the exact item I required, no sale, no disregard of the customer opinion (very appreciated). On the scheduled day everything went according to plan, on time, clean and very friendly service. Will work with these guys in the future.

Review Date: 10/06/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jimmy promptly responded to my request and replaced the water heater on the same day.

Review Date: 09/23/2016 | Author: Donald B.

Comments: Plumbers knew what they were doing!

Review Date: 09/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The type of hot water heater I have also heated my home which takes a day of work to replace and they did a great job and thoroughly tested to make sure the pipes do not leak and it works.

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: Arpita C.

Comments: efficient and competent. Punctual and reliable

Review Date: 09/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were great and completed the job as required and I will hire them again.

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Responsive, came back late to fix an issue. Made return trips as needed. Terrific service from Tony.

Review Date: 09/02/2016 | Author: Stuart T.

Comments: Great work, solved a leaky shower problem, found difficult to find parts for me - highly recommended!

Review Date: 08/26/2016 | Author: Federico K.

Comments: Great work and very professional

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good service

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: Meg G.

Comments: They showed up on time, did the job and cleaned up well. One of the plumbers used my bathroom and noticed my toilet seat was loose and he went above and beyond by fixing it for me while they were here.

Review Date: 06/20/2016 | Author: Tajudeen H.

Comments: He was very good, knowledgeable and did a job.

Review Date: 06/07/2016 | Author: Brian B.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable. Quick response, good quality job and reasonable price. I added him to my favorite business...

Review Date: 05/17/2016 | Author: Bill C.

Comments: Friendly, knowledgeable, efficient, and cleaned up after.

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: Violet M.

Comments: He was knowledgeable

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My water heater gave up on Saturday afternoon, I called Jimmy, and he had his guys here replacing it Sunday afternoon.

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Chris did a great job!

Review Date: 05/06/2016 | Author: Ken E.

Comments: I was contacted by Jimmy right after I put in my request. Within 2-3 hours his crew was here to do the work. They were very knowledgeable and personable. I was very impressed with their work..

Review Date: 03/20/2016 | Author: Don S.

Comments: Very fast service. I went to Homeadvisor site and got a call back within 5 minutes. Very professional work.

Review Date: 03/19/2016 | Author: Ernie S.

Comments: I was very pleased with the overall experience. Tech showed up on time and was knowledgeable

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: Elena G.

Comments: Very quick and high quality service.

Review Date: 03/15/2016 | Author: Darrin C.

Comments: The plumbers were fast and efficient. They diagnosed and resolved my plumbing need and saved me hundreds of dollars in energy costs. They even cleaned up after themselves when the job was completed. I highly recommend their service.

Review Date: 02/29/2016 | Author: Bryan M.

Comments: They were very responsive, took their time and explained the process. Did everything thoroughly.

Review Date: 02/06/2016 | Author: Regina R.

Comments: I would highly recomment Jimmy Gusky. His team replaced my water heater within a reasonable amount of time. Cleaned up and removed all old parts.

Review Date: 01/31/2016 | Author: Syd C.

Comments: I had emergency and urgent plumbing needs and they responded within a reasonable period of time considering the weather/road conditions. They completed the work in a successful manner and the price was reasonable considering the complexity of the project. Would hire them again as well as favorably recommend.

Review Date: 12/26/2015 | Author: Anthony T.

Comments: He performed the replacement of the water heater very quickly with no problems or complications. He used the latest tools for connecting copper pipes that seem to work perfectly. I would highly recommend Jimmy Gusky,LLC for your plumbing needs.

Review Date: 11/10/2015 | Author: Robert E.

Comments: Sowed up when they said they would, completed the work in a timely manner. Cleaned up and removed all debris and old materials. And did the job for the price promised.

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Get detailed estimate ahead of time so there are no surprises.

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great to work with

Review Date: 10/28/2015 | Author: Robert P.

Comments: Jimmy was very professional, he gave us good advice on what to choose. His workers were outstanding, they did their work quietly and quickly. Unless something shows up later, as of today I am very satisfied with response time, work, and price.

Review Date: 10/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very timely and professional

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: Jessica D.

Comments: The company owner, Jimmy, responded quickly to my emergency need to replace my hot water heater. The technicians were prompt, professional and fast. The pricing was affordable. I would highly recommend this company to family and friends.

Review Date: 10/12/2015 | Author: Pamela R.

Comments: Everything was fine. Thank you for the recommendation.

Review Date: 09/26/2015 | Author: Suzanne G.

Comments: The company did not know I had scheduled an appointment until that morning even though I scheduled it through your website so something is screwed up with a connection with it

Review Date: 09/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 08/17/2015 | Author: Glenn M.

Comments: They did what they were hired to do in a timely fashion and at a reasonable price. Can't ask for more than that.

Review Date: 07/28/2015 | Author: Jane A.

Comments: I would definitely use Jimmy Gusky, LLC again. They showed up on schedule and insured the carpet was protected that led to the utility closet where the water heater is located. They noticed the non-working pipe cut-off valve and replaced it. After the installation of the water heater it was also determined I had a leaky pipe in the ceiling that led to the pipe to the water heater. They replaced that section of pipe and made sure there were no other leaks before they left. I received instruction on how the unit worked and new MD codes for water heaters. I am extremely satisfied with the level of service I received.

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: Deon R.

Comments: I called in the morning and they had someone out by 11:15am. I am so pleased with the timely service. I will definitly use them again and recommend them to anyone that needs a plumber.

Review Date: 07/23/2015 | Author: Rob W.

Comments: Job quoted instantly over phone and arrived next day with matching part. Will definitely do business with again!

Review Date: 06/18/2015 | Author: Russell H.

Comments: He fixed my problem. I would use him again.

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Patricia S.

Comments: The plumbers were prompt, efficient and diagnosed the problem immediately. They gave us an appraisal of the problem and told us what it would cost to so the job. The answered questions about how the repair would affect a remodeling job that we anticipate doing very shortly. They also told us things that we could do to keep this from happening again. We had gotten an estimate from Len the Plumber the day before, so we know that they gave us a fair price. We are thoroughly satisfied and will absolutely call them if we have another plumbing problem.

Review Date: 05/14/2015 | Author: Vinod J.

Comments: Courteous, prompt and excellent work. Diagnosed the problem very quickly and addressed it

Review Date: 05/09/2015 | Author: Debra G.

Comments: Good work, nice and professional.

Review Date: 04/30/2015 | Author: Katie H.

Comments: Competent workers. Courteous. Diagnosed problem quickly, Made necessary repairs. Left work area clean. Reasonable charge. Will call again when plumber is needed.

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: Robert D.

Comments: Arrived on time and completed the job in a timely manner. We are very pleased with the work done.

Review Date: 04/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: painless

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Jehan R.

Comments: they showed up on time. Fixed the leaking pipe professionally and fast

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: Patricia B.

Comments: All there was not a long wait time from the time that I called for service to when they came out to fix the plumbing problem.

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Kendall B.

Comments: Very prompt

Review Date: 03/09/2015 | Author: Edmund C.

Comments: he was great

Review Date: 02/21/2015 | Author: Jacqueline H.

Comments: Jimmy Gusky''s plummer arrive within the time as stated and performed the unclogging o my toilet and changes a float valve resulting in a clear running toilet. I am pleased and would use Jimmy Gusky again. Thanks for your prompt, courteous service.

Review Date: 12/19/2014 | Author: John B.

Comments: Very attentive owner: on top of things and very responsive, and answered all my questions very patiently and thoroughly. The two installers were very professional and clearly knew what they were doing, and were very friendly, efficient and courteous.

Review Date: 10/28/2014 | Author: Lena H.

Comments: Very responsive and prompt, did a good job according to my tenants

Review Date: 10/18/2014 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Expert professional.

Review Date: 10/15/2014 | Author: Erlinda C.

Comments: They were prompt, courteous and professional.

Review Date: 06/07/2014 | Author: Carlos E.

Comments: Very good!

Review Date: 03/16/2014 | Author: Ted V.

Comments: Knowledgable and good communication

Review Date: 10/21/2013 | Author: Maxine F.

Comments: I would not hesitate to call Jimmy Gusky for any plumbing work.

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: Siakzar M.

Comments: On Time, Reasonable estimate, Professional workmanship.

Review Date: 04/26/2013 | Author: Andrew B.

Comments: Arrived exactly as arranged. Did great work. I recommend.

Review Date: 04/24/2013 | Author: Ron M.

Comments: Very professional job. The plumber provided the service I needed in a timely manner. Everything is working fine and I'm very satisfied with the service provided.

Review Date: 03/16/2017 | Author: Don V.

Comments: Jim was very cooperative as far as trying to figure out problem. Said he would send out a guy for free after he looked at pictures. Took out the old drains and installed the new ones up to code. Was very respectful! Showed up on time and a wrote up a bill. I'm a contractor too and was very impressed!